How To Find Out Who Blocked Me on TikTok

TikTok App

TikTookay is likely one of the extensively used video-sharing platforms. And like most social media platforms, TikTookay permits customers to dam different customers they don’t need to work together with. However, TikTookay is not going to ship you a notification when a person blocks you. So, how are you aware when somebody blocks you on TikTookay? 

Quick Answer

You can strive a number of methods to inform if a person has blocked you on TikTookay. Firstly, you possibly can verify if the accounts you comply with are nonetheless included in your checklist. Secondly, verify the messages and feedback you and the person had if they’re nonetheless there. And lastly, you possibly can strive following the person, and should you can’t, it’s since you’ve been blocked. 

Like with most social media platforms, when one other person has blocked you, you wouldn’t be capable to talk with them. So until the person desires to speak to you, there’s no approach of contacting them on TikTookay. However, the person may unblock you by navigating to their profile > “Settings”> “Privacy”> “Blocked Accounts”.

Continue studying this text to study extra about tips on how to discover out when a person blocks you on TikTookay. 

Table of Contents



  1. Different Ways To Find Out Who Blocked You on TikTookay
    • Method #1: Check the Following List
    • Method #2: Check Messages and Comments
    • Method #3: Try Following the User
  2. Conclusion
  3. Frequently Asked Questions

Different Ways To Find Out Who Blocked You on TikTookay

It’s laborious to inform when a person blocks you on TikTookay, besides you each had a really shut relationship with the person. Otherwise, TikTookay wouldn’t notify you {that a} person has blocked you. So, all you are able to do is suspect if an account has blocked you, as they’ll not seem on your feed. 

Nevertheless, there are a number of methods you should utilize to inform with certainty if a person has blocked you on TikTookay. Below, we elaborate on three strategies you should utilize to find out if a person has blocked you on TikTookay.

Method #1: Check the Following List

The first technique we’d be wanting into is the next checklist. On TikTookay, you possibly can comply with customers and could be adopted again in return. If you think a person you comply with on TikTookay blocked you, then checking the next checklist is a superb place to begin.   

Here’s tips on how to use the next checklist to know should you have been blocked on TikTookay.

  1. Launch the TikTookay app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on the profile icon on the backside proper nook of your display. 
  3. In the “Profile” part, faucet on the “Following” choice.
  4. Search for the person from the checklist; should you can’t discover them on the checklist and you’re positive you didn’t unfollow the person, then it means they blocked your account.

Method #2: Check Messages and Comments

Another option to verify if a person blocked you on TikTookay is to verify the message and feedback part. This technique is a bit more tasking, but it surely’s one other nice option to inform if somebody has blocked you. However, for this technique to work, you and the person will need to have been associates prior and will need to have despatched messages and commented on their video posts

Here’s tips on how to use messages and feedback to know should you have been blocked on TikTookay.

  1. Launch the TikTookay app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on the “Inbox” tab on the backside proper nook of your display, subsequent to the profile icon
  3. In the “Inbox” tab, faucet on the “All Activity” choice on the high of your display and choose remark or point out from the drop-down checklist. 
  4. If you can’t view the video, there’s an opportunity you’ve been blocked.  
  5. If you faucet on “Messages” and can’t view direct messages despatched between you and the person, it signifies that the person has blocked you. 

Method #3: Try Following the User

If you’re nonetheless not satisfied and need to strive different methods to know whether or not the person blocked you, then you need to strive following them on TikTookay. For this technique to work, it’s essential to know the person’s username. Since you and the person are associates, it’s essential to already comply with the person. 

Here’s tips on how to strive following a person to know should you have been blocked on TikTookay.

  1. Launch the TikTookay app on your smartphone. 
  2. Tap on the “Discover” web page on the backside left nook of your display, subsequent to the residence icon
  3. In the search field, kind the username of the person. 
  4. On the person tab within the search outcome, discover the person in query and click on the “Follow” button. 
  5. If you get a report that you possibly can’t comply with this account, then it’s as a result of the person blocked you. 

Keep in Mind

There is not any part on TikTookay the place you possibly can go to view all of the customers that blocked you. However, there’s a bit the place you possibly can view an inventory of all of the contacts you blocked.

Conclusion

If a person blocks you on TikTookay, there isn’t a lot you are able to do as all communications you may need with that TikTookay account shall be terminated. So, besides if you recognize the person personally and may discuss to them to unblock you, or you’ve got a mutual pal you possibly can attraction to, there’s no different option to get unblocked. 

Frequently Asked Questions

What’s the distinction between eradicating and blocking on TikTookay? 

When you take away somebody on TikTookay, it’s extra such as you unfollow the person. However, whenever you block somebody on TikTookay, they wouldn’t be capable to view your profile or contact you. So, you wouldn’t get updates on no matter content material they publish. 

Can somebody report my account if blocked? 

When you block somebody on TikTookay, they will nonetheless report your account. However, you don’t have anything to fret about, as TikTookay is not going to ban your account should you do nothing flawed. TikTookay will all the time confirm each data offered to them, and in case your motion violates the group pointers, they’ll ban your account. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *