How To Delete Your Match Account on a Computer

Match is an on-line relationship service that has been round for over twenty years. So, whether or not you will have discovered the love you’re on the lookout for or wish to attempt different types of relationship, closing your account is likely to be the following step. So, how do you delete your Match account on a pc? 

Quick Answer

Deleting your Match account on a pc is fairly easy. However, first, we advocate canceling your subscription if in case you have one. Next, navigate to your account settings and click on on the “Delete” possibility. 

When you delete your Match account, you can’t recuperate it. For this purpose, Match gave customers the choice to droop their accounts. During this era, your account wouldn’t be seen to the general public, and you’ll recuperate a suspended account anytime.

But should you don’t wish to droop your account, observe the steps on this article to delete your Match account on a pc. 

Table of Contents



  1. Deleting a Match Account on a Computer [Step-by-Step]
    • Step #1: Log In to Your Profile
    • Step #2: Cancel Your Subscription 
    • Step #3: Navigate to Your Account Settings
    • Step #4: Delete or Suspend Your Account
  2. Conclusion 
  3. Frequently Asked Questions 

Deleting a Match Account on a Computer [Step-by-Step]

Unlike some platforms the place you need to contact buyer assist earlier than you may delete your account, with Match, you may delete your account your self proper out of your machine. You can delete your account utilizing a PC, iPhone, or Android. However, for this text, we can be elaborating on the way to delete your account with a pc. 

Step #1: Log In to Your Profile

On your pc, launch a internet browser of your selection. Go to the Match web page and faucet “Sign In” on the high proper nook of your display screen. On the following web page, present your electronic mail and password, then click on “Sign in”. If you will have forgotten your password or electronic mail, click on on the “Forgot password” or “Forgot email” hyperlink under and observe the prompts to retrieve it. 

Step #2: Cancel Your Subscription 

When you log in to your account, it’s best to first cancel any subscription if in case you have one. To cancel the subscription, faucet on your settings gear on the high proper nook of your display screen. In the Settings menu, click on on “Manage/Cancel my subscription” and observe the prompts to cancel it. Note that you need to cancel your subscription no less than 48 hours earlier than its renewal date. You can be charged when your lively subscription is due if you don’t cancel your subscription. 

Step #3: Navigate to Your Account Settings

When you will have efficiently canceled your subscription, now you can proceed to delete your account. So out of your Match dashboard, faucet on the settings gear once more and click on “My Account Settings”. Scroll down, discover and choose “Suspend my account”

Step #4: Delete or Suspend Your Account

From the displayed choices below the “Suspend my account” possibility, faucet on “Suspend my account” if you’re undecided you wish to delete your account completely. Note that if you droop your account, you may retrieve it anytime inside two years. If you don’t retrieve your suspended account inside two years, it’s going to mechanically be deleted, besides you will have a recurring subscription.

On the opposite hand, should you resolve to delete your account, faucet on the “Delete my account” possibility. Confirm that you simply wish to delete your account, and your account will disappear inside 24 hours

Keep in Mind

If you subscribed to Match, you may cancel your subscription and get a refund. However, subscription refunds can be found on first-time subscriptions or upgrades throughout the first 14 days of the subscription.

Conclusion 

You can at all times delete your Match account out of your pc. However, you have to be sure you wish to delete your account as this course of deletes all the pieces, together with messages and your common data. Deleting your account may even delete the messages you send to different customers from their units. So, deleting your account takes you off the community. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

What occurs to my profile image and data after I delete my Match account? 

When you delete your Match profile, Match will delete your profile image and data. Match would not show you’re a potential match to different customers. Match would delete even messages you despatched forwards and backwards with different customers. And should you ever resolve to register on the platform one other time, it could appear as if you have been a new consumer. In different phrases, it could appear as if you have been by no means on the platform within the first place. 

Do I have to unsubscribe my electronic mail from Match? 

When you delete your account, it’s totally your option to unsubscribe your electronic mail from Match. When you delete your account from Match, aside from the affirmation of your cancellation, you’ll not obtain any electronic mail from Match. You is not going to even obtain any electronic mail from Match regarding promotions, information, or upcoming occasions. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *