How To Delete Tracks on the SoundCloud App

Soundcloud

SoundCloud has been round for years and is commonly seen as a solution to discover new music, add your tracks, or get pleasure from the tunes of your favourite artists. But in the event you’re like me and you’ve got an over-stuffed library which you could’t hold monitor of, it is likely to be time for a bit of cleansing!

Quick Answer

No matter the way you entry SoundCloud, whether or not you utilize the iOS or Android apps or the net browser, you may delete tracks with just some faucets. It’s only a matter of discovering the monitor you want to delete and tapping the three dots subsequent to it.

There are many the explanation why somebody would wish to delete a monitor from their account – it is likely to be an previous track you don’t need folks seeing anymore or a remix that you realize nobody would get pleasure from. Getting rid of previous songs is a chance to clean up your profile and have a extra up to date look.

This article will present you how one can discover the tracks after which delete them out of your SoundCloud with just some clicks!

Table of Contents



  1. How To Delete Tracks Using the SoundCloud App
    • Step #1: Launch the SoundCloud App
    • Step #2: Log In to Your SoundCloud Account
    • Step #3: Go to Your Profile
    • Step #4: Find the Track You Want To Delete
    • Step #5: Click on “Edit Track” and Delete
  2. What Happens When You Delete a Track?
  3. Conclusion
  4. Frequently Asked Questions

How To Delete Tracks Using the SoundCloud App

If you’re a SoundCloud consumer, certainly one of the finest issues about the platform is the means to add your tracks. But what occurs while you wish to delete a monitor?

Luckily, it’s straightforward to do. Here’s a fast step-by-step information on how one can do it.

Step #1: Launch the SoundCloud App

Using the SoundCloud app on your smartphone is the finest solution to delete tracks out of your SoundCloud account. In the identical approach, you may also use an internet browser on your smartphone to do that.

Launch the app if you have already got the SoundCloud app downloaded and put in on your cell system.

If you don’t have already got the SoundCloud app put in on your smartphone, go to Google Play or the App Store and obtain it.

Step #2: Log In to Your SoundCloud Account

The subsequent step is to log in to your SoundCloud account utilizing your e-mail handle and password after getting opened the app.

Additionally, you may log in utilizing a Google account, Apple ID, or Facebook account when you’ve got signed up these methods.

Step #3: Go to Your Profile

To delete tracks, you’ll have to navigate to your SoundCloud profile after you’ve logged in to your account.

After you’re in the app, click on on the library icon in the bottom-right nook of the display screen, after which click on on your profile icon in the top-right nook.

To entry your profile, search for your profile identify and icon on this web page and click on the “View Public Profile” hyperlink beneath it. 

Step #4: Find the Track You Want To Delete

Your profile web page will provide varied choices and insights, equivalent to your favourite music and tracks you’ve reposted and uploaded.

Choose the monitor you wish to delete from this checklist, then click on on the three dots subsequent to it to entry all its choices.

Step #5: Click on “Edit Track” and Delete

Clicking on the three dots subsequent to the monitor you’d prefer to delete will provide you with many choices. Click “Edit Track” from these choices.

To completely delete the monitor out of your SoundCloud account, click on the pink “Delete Track” button. You will probably be prompted to substantiate the deletion, after which the monitor will probably be deleted.

For now, a number of songs can’t be deleted without delay; if you wish to delete a big quantity, you’ll have to do it manually, separately.

What Happens When You Delete a Track?

You can delete it anytime in the event you’re not focused on a specific monitor on your SoundCloud account. Once you delete a monitor, it is going to not be out there for anybody to hearken to.

You can not get better deleted tracks as soon as they’ve been deleted. Once it’s eliminated out of your profile, you may’t edit, substitute, or carry it again.

There will nonetheless be stats for the deleted track seen on the “Insights” web page, however they are going to be listed beneath the title “Deleted Track”.

Conclusion

And that’s it! You’ve now discovered how one can delete tracks on SoundCloud. This is helpful to maintain your SoundCloud web page clear and arranged.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I cover a monitor on SoundCloud?

Tracks will be hidden out of your profile if you do not need to delete them. Click on the three dots subsequent to the monitor, choose “Edit Track”, after which change the sharing settings to “Private”.

How do I delete a number of tracks on SoundCloud?

There is no solution to delete a number of tracks on SoundCloud at the second. If you wish to delete a number of tracks, you will need to delete them individually.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *