How To Delete the Lyft App

Lyft App

Some individuals resolve to delete the Lyft app on their telephone in the event that they know they gained’t be utilizing it for a while. Others can select to delete it if they’re shifting to a brand new nation the place Lyft isn’t in operation.

Others could resolve to delete the Lyft app if they’ve a problem unresolved with Lyft. Whatever the cause,  we are going to offer you methods to delete the Lyft app out of your gadget.

Quick Answer

You can delete the app by uninstalling it out of your smartphone solely. Alternatively, you’ll be able to clear your account data and particulars in your Lyft account and uninstall it.

Things to see on this article are methods to delete the Lyft app out of your gadget. What will occur once you delete your Lyft account and how you can begin a brand new Lyft account? 

Table of Contents



  1. How To Delete the Lyft App
  2. How To Delete Your Account on Lyft’s Website
  3. How To Delete Your Lyft Ride History
  4. What Happens When You Delete Your Lyft Account?
    • Can You Get Your Lyft Account Reactivated?
    • How Do You Recover Your Deleted Lyft Account?
  5. Conclusion
  6. Frequently Asked Questions

How To Delete the Lyft App

If you might be now not all for reserving a trip, you’ll be able to uninstall the Lyft app out of your smartphone. 

Deleting the Lyft app on the smartphone on the Lyft web site is straightforward.

You also needs to word that in the event you delete the Lyft app, Lyft retains a few of your data whether or not you will have an energetic account with Lyft or not. When you reinstall the Lyft app, you’ll nonetheless discover a few of your data saved on the app.

Here is how you can delete the Lyft app out of your smartphone.

  1. Click the Lyft app in your Android or iPhone and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the “Menu” button and click on “Help”.
  3. Swipe to the backside of the display and click on “Profile and Account Settings” beneath “Get Help”.
  4. Select “Delete My Account”.
  5. Confirm the message notifying you that Lyft will delete your account. 
  6. Once you will have permitted Lyft to delete the app, your account will get deactivated.

How To Delete Your Account on Lyft’s Website

Rather than the Lyft app, you should utilize the web site to delete your Lyft account.

Here are the steps to delete the Lyft account from the Lyft net model.

  1. Go to https://www.lyft.com/.
  2. Input your sign-in credentials and log in.
  3. Go to the “Lyft Support” web page.
  4. On the help web page, click on “I’m a passenger” or “I am a driver”.
  5. Tap “Profile and Account Settings”.
  6. From the settings choices, select “Delete My Account”.

How To Delete Your Lyft Ride History

Here are the steps to clear the Lyft trip historical past in your cell app.

  1. Open your Lyft cell app.
  2. Tap on the bar “Menu” and click on “History”.
  3. Select the trip you need to get the historical past cleared.
  4. Click the “Delete” icon.

What Happens When You Delete Your Lyft Account?

When you delete your Lyft account, you lose a few of the knowledge saved in your Lyft account. The knowledge you’ll lose are your trip historical past, contacts, settings, and eligibility for promos and reductions.

However, Lyft will hold some of your profile data, like your identify and tackle.

Can You Get Your Lyft Account Reactivated?

Yes, you’ll be able to get your Lyft account reactivated in the event you deactivate it.

How Do You Recover Your Deleted Lyft Account?

The following are the steps to reactivate your Lyft account.

  1. Go to Lyft.com and register.
  2. Scroll all the way down to the backside and faucet “Contact Support”.
  3. Choose “I Can’t Access My Account”.
  4. Select “I am a Driver” from the choices offered to you.
  5. Click “Profile and Account Settings” and decide “My Account Is Deactivated”.
  6. From the record supplied, like a doable cause Lyft deactivated your account.
  7. If you don’t get a response, click on “I still need help” and fill out the type displaying “Tell Us more so our team can help you quickly”.
  8. Put in the needed particulars in the type, equivalent to why your account was deactivated. Also, connect the required recordsdata and images.

Conclusion

When you delete your Lyft app,  you could lose some data on it. However, Lyft nonetheless retains some particulars about you on their data. Deleting the Lyft app could also be needed for a number of causes, and this text accommodates data that can information you to take action efficiently.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I view my Lyft trip receipts?

To view your Lyft trip receipts, open the Lyft app and navigate to the app menu. After that, choose “Ride history”.

Another approach to see your Lyft trip receipt is to verify the e mail you utilize to register in your Lyft account.

Can I delete my Lyft trip historical past?

You can delete your Lyft trip historical past by navigating the “History” tab in your Lyft app.

How lengthy does it take to delete a Lyft account?

It may take lower than 3 minutes to provoke the deletion of your Lyft account on the cell app. However, on your account to get deleted solely, Lyft has to authorize it.

It may take something between a day to 45 days for Lyft to verify the approval of your account deletion.

However, Lyft won’t delete your account if there are any pending points referring to belief, security, fraud, and debt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *