How To Delete an OkCupid Account on the App

OkCupid App

The on-line relationship platform OkCupid has made it simpler to discover a long-term or informal relationship accomplice if you happen to’re single. But if you happen to’re uninterested in continually swiping your telephone’s display, have discovered your excellent match, or need a break to mirror on your self, the concept of deleting your OkCupid account will need to have come to thoughts. However, the difficulty is the best way to go about all this. 

Quick Answer

Here’s a take a look at the steps you could comply with when deleting your OkCupid account on your Android or iOS system.

1. Download the OkCupid app from the iOS App Store or Google Play Store. 
2. Open the OkCupid app and log in by getting into your account credentials. 
3. Click on the profile icon in your display’s backside proper nook. 
4. Press “Settings” or “Account Settings”. 
5. Click on “Disable your account”. 
6. Answer the few questions that seem on your display. 
7. Click on “Delete Account” and faucet “Confirm” to complete this course of. 

As you may see, it’s attainable to delete your OkCupid account utilizing its app by following a couple of easy steps. But maintain studying for complete insights into the steps you could comply with when deleting your OkCupid account on the app. 

In addition, you’ll even be taken by way of a couple of of the most continuously requested questions referring to OkCupid. With that stated, let’s get began.   

Table of Contents



  1. Steps To Delete Your OkCupid Account on iOS and Android]
  2. Summary 
  3. Frequently Asked Questions

Steps To Delete Your OkCupid Account on iOS and Android]

The means of deleting your OkCupid account on a tool operating on the iOS working system is straightforward, and you could comply with the steps under.

  1. Go to the iOS App Store or Google Play Store and obtain the OkCupid app on your iPhone. 
  2. Launch the OkCupid app and log in by typing in your account credentials. 
  3. While at the Home web page, go to the backside proper nook of your iPhone’s display and click on on the profile icon
  4. Tap on the “Account Settings” possibility or the Settings icon on Android, and a drop-down menu will open, displaying an inventory of various choices. 
  5. Scroll down the drop-down menu to the backside and choose the “Disable your account” possibility. 
  6. A immediate will seem on your iPhone’s display, requiring you to reply a few “Yes” and “No” questions. 
  7. A web page will seem on the display of your iPhone, and you need to click on on the drop-down field.
  8. Tap on “Delete Account” and click on “Confirm” to finalize the means of deleting your OkCupid account instantly and for good. 

Once you delete your OkCupid account, all of your information, messages, and contacts can be erased completely from the platform. As you may see, the steps to delete your OkCupid account on Android and iOS units are nearly an identical, with a minor distinction.

Summary 

OkCupid is one in every of the hottest on-line relationship platforms due to its truthful pricing, insistence on social justice, and multifaceted pairing providers. But if you happen to don’t really feel like utilizing OkCupid anymore, the neatest thing to do is to delete your account. You can simply do that on the OkCupid app with out going to this on-line relationship platform’s web site. 

You’ve undoubtedly come to the proper place if you happen to had the nagging query of the best way to delete your OkCupid account on the app. But because of the useful insights outlined on this information, you may comfortably delete your OkCupid account utilizing its app, which is far more handy than going to the official website of this on-line relationship platform. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there a distinction between deleting and disabling my OkCupid account?

Yes, deleting and disabling your OkCupid account isn’t the identical factor. Deleting your account means all of your data — together with private information, contacts, and messages — is eliminated completely. In distinction, disabling your OkCupid account solely hides your profile and withdraws your image and title from the web site. 

You ought to take into account disabling your OkCupid account as a substitute of deleting it if you solely need a break from on-line relationship websites or are unsure whether or not to erase your account completely. Here are the steps you need to comply with when disabling your OkCupid account.

1. Sign in to your OkCupid account by getting into the right account credentials. 
2. Go to the prime part of the web page and faucet on “Settings”
3. Navigate to the backside part of the web page and faucet on the icon “Disable Account”
4. Type your password and confirm your possibility by tapping the “Disable Account” icon. 

By disabling your account, you may later reactivate your OkCupid account if you want. You don’t take pleasure in this privilege after deleting your OkCupid account, as all of your particulars are erased. Therefore, you could open a brand new OkCupid account and might do that even utilizing the e mail handle you used earlier earlier than deleting your account. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *